LAUSANNE, December 22 – The completion of the 2016 World Bowling Tour events confirms that February’s finals will see the following athletes competing head to head for the Championship titles and top prize of $20,000 at The Orleans in Las Vegas on February 26th, 2017.


Martin  Larsen Sweden 146
Anthony Simonsen USA 142
Marshall Kent USA 133



Danielle McEwan USA 230
Anggie Ramirez Colombia 158
Liz Johnson USA 100

McEwan at the 2016 World Bowling Tour Finals where she was crowned Champion of the women’s category.  Photo: PBA LLC


Unlike the World Bowling Tour Rankings which are calculated on a two year rolling points system, the new qualification for the finals is based on just those points earned in 2016 World Bowling Tour events.  The event will be scored using Current Frame Scoring, the system that was trialed at last year’s finals that is aimed to aid spectator understanding of the sport and increase the viewership.

The World Bowling Tour (WBT) finals will take place directly following the completion of the USBC Masters.  The series final will again be produced by the Professional Bowlers Association (PBA) and shown live on ESPN.

About The World Bowling Tour: The World Bowling Tour is sanctioned by World Bowling, the governing body for the sport of bowling.  The tour is the premier international bowling series that is hosted in numerous, unique cities around the globe.  Men and women compete for points to earn places on The World Bowling Tour rankings.  The points system is based on a continuous two-year cycle, where points include every event from the previous two year format.

For more information on World Bowling or the World Bowling Tour, visit or please contact:

Megan Tidbury, PR & Marketing Director

Telephone: +41 78 830 3651; Email: