LAUSANNE, February 20 – The World Bowling Tour finals will air tomorrow at 3pm (EST) on ESPN in the United States. Coming to you from Woodland Bowl in Indianapolis, the finals take on the three best men and three best women from the two-year rolling points system from all events featured on the World Bowling Tour. The event includes a new scoring system labelled “Current Frame Scoring” that is being trialed to aid spectator understanding of the sport and aimed at increasing the viewership.

England’s Dom Barrett, Australia’s Jason Belmonte and the USA’s Mike Fagan, who are listed one, two and three respectively on the World Bowling Tour Rankings will compete in a single-elimination style format to win the title of World Bowling Tour Men’s Champion. Belmonte and Fagan will go head to head in the semi-finals match before Barrett takes on the winner to fight it out for the title. The women’s match will see an all USA line-up with Danielle McEwan and Liz Johnson meeting in the semi-finals before the winner takes on World Bowling Tour point’s leader Kelly Kulick in the finals.

Current Frame Scoring maintains the traditional 10-frame format but awards 30 pins for a strike, 10 pins for a spare plus the pinfall of the first shot in the frame and actual pinfall after two shots in an open frame. The maximum score is still 300 and this figure is based on the player receiving 10 consecutive strikes with no bonus pins being awarded in the 10th frame.

About The World Bowling Tour: The World Bowling Tour is sanctioned by World Bowling, the governing body for the sport of bowling. The tour is the premier international bowling series that is hosted in numerous, unique cities around the globe. Men and women compete for points to earn places on The World Bowling Tour rankings. The points system is based on a continuous two-year cycle, where points include every event from the previous two year format.

For more information on World Bowling or the World Bowling Tour, visit or please contact:
Megan Tidbury, PR & Marketing Director
Telephone: +41 78 830 3651; Email: